>
>
>

舌癌诊断



  舌癌是一种发生于舌的恶性肿瘤。分为舌体癌(舌前2/3)与舌根癌(1/3)两类。舌体癌属于口腔癌,而舌根癌则属于口咽癌范畴。而明确诊断舌癌需要根据以下的几种检查方法来进行。

  舌癌临床检查

  舌癌检查应注意局部与颈部和全身情况。

  1.肿瘤局部病变:局部肿块或溃疡是舌癌的主要临床表现。多数肿瘤表面黏膜出现溃烂,坏死,假膜,痂皮或有出血倾向。肿块质地硬,不活动,触之出血。个别病例因肿瘤溃烂而口腔异常臭味。部分患者舌体活动障碍。

  2.颌下及颈淋巴结肿大:舌癌发展到一定程度多因淋巴转移致颌下或颈部淋巴结肿大,肿大的淋巴结质硬,活动度差甚至相互融合,严重者淋巴结溃烂,感染。

  舌癌放射影像检查

  舌癌多数位于舌前2/3的舌缘,其次为舌尖、舌背及舌根等处,一般临床容易诊断,影像学检查用于显示肿瘤侵犯范围及淋巴结转移情况。首选MRI,直接行冠状位、横轴位和矢状位检查,以矢状位显示最佳,可将正常的黏膜、黏膜下层、肌层及肌间隙区分开,脂肪抑制T2WI和增强后脂肪抑制T1WI显示病灶最清晰。CT显示下颌骨、舌骨等骨质破坏优于MRI,多层螺旋CT增强扫描后矢状位重建病灶显示也较清楚。

  舌癌影像学表现为:1.口腔、口咽腔变小、变性,舌内舌肌间脂肪线影等正常结构移位、中断、消失。2.舌内肿块:CT平扫呈等或稍低密度,MRI呈长T1长T2信号灶;增强后一般均匀性强化,有坏死囊变呈不规则环形强化。3.舌癌晚期向周围蔓延:舌癌向后可以侵犯舌腭弓及扁桃体,晚期舌癌可蔓延至口底、颌骨、舌骨。4.淋巴结增大:舌前部的癌多向颌下及颈深淋巴结上、中群转移;舌尖部癌可以转移至颏下或直接至颈深中群淋巴结,舌根部癌不仅转移到颌下或颈深淋巴结,还可能向茎突后及咽后部的淋巴结转移;舌背或越过舌体中线的舌癌可以向对侧颈淋巴结转移。5.远处转移:舌癌转移较早且转移概率较高,远处转移一般多转移至肺部。

  舌癌实验室检查

  用于舌癌诊断的肿瘤标志物有p53、c-myc、端粒酶等,检测这几种物质的表达水平有利于舌癌的早期诊断,同时检测R-70对舌癌诊断也有一定的意义。

  广州现代医院肿瘤专家提醒:舌癌如能及早发现,治疗效果会更好,如您口腔及咽部有任何不适,应尽快到正规医院检查、治疗。


scrollTop

治疗技术与设备
多联靶向抗瘤免疫细胞治疗
125I粒子植入——定向爆破人体肿瘤
纳米刀新技术,“癌王”患者新希望 广州现代肿瘤医院成功完成纳米刀胰腺癌消融术
纳米刀:安全高效,击破“癌症之王”胰腺癌 ——广州现代肿瘤医院肿瘤首席专家彭晓赤教授专访
基因靶向治疗:癌症的“治本”疗法——癌症是分子网络病

新闻
心存感恩,从“谢谢”开始
走进微创新技术,传播抗癌
让肿瘤微创治疗技术走向世
“乳癌防治 善行天下”
健康饮食 科学抗癌

Tongue Cancer Diagnosis
Tongue cancer, Tongue cancer diagnosis

Tongue cancer is a malignant tumor occurring in the tongue, divided into oral tongue carcinoma (2/3 anterior part of tongue) and tongue-base carcinoma (1/3 rear part of tongue). oral tongue carcinoma belongs to oral cancer, while tongue-base carcinoma is a kind of oropharyngeal cancer. Tongue cancer diagnosis is based on following examinations.

Clinical examination for tongue cancer

Cervical region, local and whole body condition should be paid attention when doing tongue cancer examination.

1. Local lesions of tumor: local lump or ulcer is the main clinical symptom of tongue cancer. Most mucosal faces of tumors are found ulcerative, necrotic, pseudomembrane or inclined to bleed. The hardened and unmovable lump would bleed when it is touched. Odors may be smelled because of tumor ulcer in individual cases. some patients may have difficulties in moving their tongues.

2. Enlargement of submandibular and cervical lymph nodes: when developing to a certain extent, tongue cancer may cause enlargement of submandibular and cervical lymph nodes by lymphatic metastasis. Those enlarged and hardened lymph nodes have little movability and may integrate together. In some serious cases, lymph nodes ulcerate and infection occurs.

Imageological examination for tongue cancer

Tongue cancer mainly occurs in the margin of 2/3 anterior part of tongue, followed by other regions such as tip, dorsum and root of tongue. Imageological examination is used to show the lesion extent and lymphatic metastasis condition. MRI is the first choice and sagittal check is the best compared with coronary and axial checks, which can differentiate normal membrane, submucosa, muscular layer and intermuscular space. Lesions can be shown clearly by fat suppressing T2WI and enhanced fat suppressing T1WI. CT scans is better than MRI in showing such bone destruction as lower jawbone, hyoid bone destruction. Enhanced multilayer spiral CT scans can also show lesions in sagittal view clearly.

Imaging manifestations of tongue cancer: 1. oral and oropharyngeal cavities become smaller and degenerate, with normal structure of fat line shadow between tongue muscle shifting, breaking off or disappearing. 2. Lump in tongue: CT scans show equal or low density, and MRI shows long T1 and T2 signals. There is even enhancement and necrotic cystic lesion is irregularly ring-like enhanced. 3. Advanced tongue cancer will spread around: it may affect palatoglossal arch and tonsils, and advanced tongue cancer may spread to mouth floor, jaw bone and hyoid bone. 4. Enlarged lymph nodes: tumor in the front of tongue mainly spread to deep upper and middle groups of lymph nodes in jaw and neck; tumor in tongue tip may spread to chin or middle groups of deep cervical lymph nodes; tumor in the root of tongue may spread to not only deep jaw and cervical lymph nodes groups, but also lymph nodes located in rear belemnoid part and pharynx; tumor in the dorsum or cross the tongue centerline may spread to contralateral cervical lymph nodes. 5. Distant metastasis: tongue cancer is easy to metastasize with high metastasis rate, and it mainly metastasizes to lung.

Laboratory examination for tongue cancer

Detection of the expression levels of such tumor markers as p53, c-myc, telomerase and the detection of R-70 are conducive to early diagnosis of tongue cancer.

The more early tongue cancer is detected, the better curative effects can be achieved. If there are any oral or pharyngeal cavities discomfort, go to normal hospital for examination and treatment as soon as possible.