>
>
>
>

乳癌化疗

    乳腺癌是妇科最常见的恶性肿瘤之一,其发病率占全身各种恶性肿瘤的7%~10%,在女性肿瘤中已超过宫颈癌,严重影响了女性患者的正常生活与身心健康。


    化疗的副作用

    化疗作为乳癌的一种全身治疗手段之一,无论是术前的新辅助化疗,还是术后的辅助化疗,均能改善患者的无瘤生存率和远期生存率。但化疗药的毒副作用也是在所难免的。很多化疗的患者表示,能耐受手术,但受不了化疗。  

    首先我们来了解一下常规治疗中,乳腺癌化疗阶段需注意的事项及乳癌常用化疗药物的毒副作用。

    由于肿瘤细胞与正常细胞缺少根本性的代谢差异,所以所有的抗癌药物都不可避免会对正常组织引起损害。乳腺癌化疗主要的反应有:

   1. 有些化疗药物会影响肠粘膜细胞引起腹泻。

   2. 阿霉素类药物可引起患者脱发,心脏损害。

   3. 化疗药物会影响胃或大脑呕吐中枢使人产生恶心呕吐。

   4. 化疗可抑制骨髓产生红细胞的能力,使患者感到虚弱,疲劳,头晕或气急。

   5. 环磷酰胺可刺激膀胱引起尿痛、尿急、尿频、发热等症状。

   6. 抗癌药物影响骨髓造血功能,使白细胞下降,同时易造成全身各部位感染,如口腔、皮肤、肺、肠道等。

   7. 化疗可直接引起便秘,这也可能是化疗后患者活动减少,饮食结构不合理造成。


    氩氦刀治疗乳癌无痛苦

    由于化疗药物的毒副作用,故在化疗期间应多饮水,以减轻药物对肾脏的损害,饮食上以清淡易消化的食物为宜。由于胃肠道的反应,在化疗时可听听音乐,或看一些文艺书刊,以减少对药物的恐惧感,放松大脑从而调整紧张情绪,保证化疗的顺利进行。那么既然化疗副作用这么多,有没有更合适的治疗方法呢?

    广州现代肿瘤医院引进的氩氦刀技术可以克服手术、放疗、化疗三大传统治疗方式“不彻底、易转移、副作用大”的弊端,是一种有效杀灭癌细胞的技术。氩氦刀是世界上第一个采用太空火箭制导技术研制的,唯一兼具超低温冷冻和热疗双重效能,经美国FDA批准用于精确靶向杀死癌细胞的高精度治疗仪器。当氩气在针尖内急速释放时,可在十几秒内冷冻肿瘤病变组织至零下120℃~零下165℃形成冰球,冰球内的肿瘤组织“饥寒交迫”,既处于缺血缺氧的“饥饿”状态,又处于零下165℃的超低温,造成凝固性坏死;当氦气在针尖急速释放时,将急速升温到20℃~40℃,快速将坚硬的冰球解冻爆破,从而达到摧毁肿瘤组织的作用。降温和升温的速度、时间和冰球大小与形状,都可以精确设定和控制。

    这是一种无痛苦、副作用小、效果好的治疗技术,在临床运用获得了越来越多的成功,治疗肿瘤终于不用再忍受化疗的痛苦和折磨,乳癌患者生命的尊严再一次得到了尊重与保护!





scrollTop

治疗技术与设备
多联靶向抗瘤免疫细胞治疗
125I粒子植入——定向爆破人体肿瘤
纳米刀新技术,“癌王”患者新希望 广州现代肿瘤医院成功完成纳米刀胰腺癌消融术
纳米刀:安全高效,击破“癌症之王”胰腺癌 ——广州现代肿瘤医院肿瘤首席专家彭晓赤教授专访
基因靶向治疗:癌症的“治本”疗法——癌症是分子网络病

新闻
心存感恩,从“谢谢”开始
走进微创新技术,传播抗癌
让肿瘤微创治疗技术走向世
“乳癌防治 善行天下”
健康饮食 科学抗癌

Chemotherapy for Breast Cancer

Breast cancer is one of the most common malignant cancers among females, with an incidence rate exceeding that of cervical cancer and accounting for 7% to 10% of all the malignant cancers of the whole body. It seriously affects female patient’s physical and mental health, as well as their normal life.

Side-effects of chemotherapy

As one of the systemic treatment methods for breast cancer, chemotherapy, including assistant chemotherapy before and after surgery, can improve patient’s survival rate and help extend their life. However, side-effects from chemotherapy are unavoidable. Many patients say that they can stand the painfulness of surgery but cannot endure that of chemotherapy.

First of all, let’s get to know what attention should be paid and what toxic side-effects may be caused by the common-used chemotherapy medicine during the chemotherapy process in conventional breast cancer treatment.  

As there is no essential metabolism difference between cancer cells and normal cells, all anti-cancer medicines therefore will unavoidably damage normal tissues. Side-effects may be caused by chemotherapy in treating breast cancer include:

1. Some chemotherapy drugs can affect the intestinal mucosal cells and cause diarrhea.

2. Medicine like adriamycin can cause hair loss and damage patient’s heart.

3. Chemotherapy drugs can affect patient’s stomach or brain causing nausea and vomiting

4. Chemotherapy can inhibit the bone marrow from producing red blood cells, as a result, patients will feel fragile, fatigue, dizzy and short of breath.

5. Cytoxan can stimulate the bladder causing symptoms like painful urination, urgent urination, frequent urination and fever.

6. Anti-cancer medicines can affect the hematopoietic function of bone marrow causing decrease of white blood cells, meanwhile, infection in all body parts, like mouth, skin, lung and intestine, etc.

7. Chemotherapy can directly cause constipation, which may also be caused by lack of activity and improper diet structure after chemotherapy.

Ar-He cryosurgery treats breast cancer without causing painfulness

As chemotherapy can cause toxic side-effects, it is suggested to drink more water and have light diet and digestible foods during the chemotherapy treatment to reduce the damage of drugs to kidney. To maintain good reaction in gastrointestinal tract, patients can listen to some music and read art books and magazines to reduce their scare of the drugs and relax their brain to relieve tensions, thus to guarantee smooth processing of chemotherapy treatment. Since chemotherapy creates so many side-effects, are there better treatment methods for breast cancer?

Ar-He cryosurgery technique in Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou overcomes the shortcomings of being incomplete, easy to transfer and of great side-effects, which are shortcomings of the three traditional treatments, namely surgery, radiation therapy and chemotherapy. It is a kind of technique that can effectively kills cancer cells. Ar-He cryosurgery is the first high-precision treatment equipment developed with space rocket guided technology and the only one equipment with double effects of cryotherapy and heat treatment. It has been approved by U.S. FDA to be used in precisely targeted killing cancer cells. When argon is quickly released at the point of the needle, it can freeze the cancer tissues to 120℃ - 40℃ below zero and become ice balls in ten seconds. Thus, the cancer tissues within the ice ball are put into a situation lacking of blood and oxygen, with an extremely cold temperature of 165℃ below zero. They suffer from hunger and coldness, followed with coagulation necrosis. When helium is quickly released at the point of the needle, the temperature rapidly rises to 20℃ - 40℃. It quickly thaws and breaks down the solid ice ball and thus destroys the cancer tissues. Things including speed and time of temperature rising and dropping, size and shape of the ice ball, can be precisely set and controlled.

It is a painless, of less side-effect but effective treatment technique, which is more and more successfully used in clinic. Patients do no have to suffer from the painfulness and torture treating cancer and thus have their life respected and protected.


Technology & Equipment
Radiation Therapy
Introduction of Nanoknife Technology
Successful case of nanoknife ablation for pancreatic cancer
Nanoknife:safety and quick recovery; break through pancreatic cancer,“The king of cancer”
The Latest Direction of Tumor Treatment Development in the 21st Century

Patient Experience Is the Sole Criterion for Testing the Quality of a Hospital!
Official launching of China-Singapore Joint Venture St. Stamford Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou project
Director and Experts of National Cancer Center Singapore Visit Stamford Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou
Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou organized the 2016 Annual Infection Control Knowledge Training for Cleaning Staffs
Official launching of St. Stamford Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou project