>
>
>

胰腺癌治疗

  广州现代肿瘤医院专家指出,得了胰腺癌,千万不要着急和恐慌,胰腺癌患者首先要了解自己的病情,并根据自己的病情及早配合医生的治疗,以免错过了最佳的治疗时机。那么胰腺癌有哪些治疗方法呢?

胰腺癌治疗


  胰腺癌的外科治疗

  手术是是胰腺癌患者最常用的方法。手术方式包括胰头十二指肠切除术、扩大胰头十二指肠切除术、保留幽门的胰十二指肠切除术、全胰腺切除术等。但因胰腺癌早期诊断困难,手术切除率低,术后五年生存率也低。对梗阻性黄疸又不能切除的胰腺癌,可选择胆囊或胆管空肠吻合术,以减轻黄疸,提高患者的生存质量。也可在内镜下放置支架,缓解梗阻。

  胰腺癌的姑息治疗

  1、外科姑息手术的指征:对于胰腺癌姑息治疗是重要的。因为大约88%的胰腺癌患者由于肿瘤局部扩散和转移而不能实施根治性手术,当原发肿瘤不能切除时,外科医师会采取姑息性措施来减轻胆道或十二指肠的梗阻。此外,还需要内外科配合以处理黄疸、疼痛、体重丢失、胰腺功能不足,甚至抑郁和衰竭等。还有就是内科放胆道支架或引流失败,或放入支架后重新梗阻甚至发生胆管炎等情况,亦需要外科处理。

  2、外科姑息手术的方法:对于不适合做根治性手术的病例,常常需要解除梗阻性黄疸,一般采用胆囊空肠吻合术,无条件者可做外瘘(胆囊造瘘或胆管外引流)减黄手术,多数胰腺癌患者能够短期内减轻症状,改善周身状态,一般生存时间约在半年左右。

  胰腺癌的综合治疗

  胰腺癌由于恶性程度高,手术切除率低,预后不良。尽管手术仍然是首要的治疗方法,但由于胰腺癌常常发现较晚,而丧失根治的机会,因此需要对胰腺癌患者进行综合治疗。到目前为止,同大多数肿瘤一样,还没有一种高效和可应用的综合治疗方案。现在的综合治疗仍然是以外科治疗为主,放疗、化疗为辅,并在探讨结合免疫和生物治疗的新方法。


scrollTop

治疗技术与设备
多联靶向抗瘤免疫细胞治疗
125I粒子植入——定向爆破人体肿瘤
纳米刀新技术,“癌王”患者新希望 广州现代肿瘤医院成功完成纳米刀胰腺癌消融术
纳米刀:安全高效,击破“癌症之王”胰腺癌 ——广州现代肿瘤医院肿瘤首席专家彭晓赤教授专访
基因靶向治疗:癌症的“治本”疗法——癌症是分子网络病

新闻
心存感恩,从“谢谢”开始
走进微创新技术,传播抗癌
让肿瘤微创治疗技术走向世
“乳癌防治 善行天下”
健康饮食 科学抗癌

Pancreatic Cancer Treatment

What should you do once diagnosed with pancreatic cancer? How pancreatic cancer will be treated? Experts from Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou point out that if you are diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, don't be panic, firstly, you must know your own condition and then you need to actively cooperate with your doctor for treatment as soon as possible, so as not to miss the best treatment time. Therefore, what are the treatment options of pancreatic cancer?

Pancreatic Cancer Treatment

The following we will introduce three common treatment options, hoping these can help you.

Surgery Treatment

Surgery is the most treatment option for pancreatic cancer, including pancreatoduodenectomy, extended pancreatoduodenectomy, and duodenum-preserving pancreatic head resection (DPPHR), and total pancreatectomy, etc. But as pancreatic cancer is very hard to be diagnosed early, the resection rate and survival rate after surgery are both low. As for patients with obstructive jaundice whose pancreatic cancer is not applicable to be resected, cholecystojejunostomy or cholangiojejunostomy can be chosen, so as to relieve jaundice and improve patient’s quality of life. Besides, endoscopic stent placement can be done to relieve obstruction.

Palliative Treatment

1.Indications of palliative surgery: it is important to the palliative treatment of pancreatic cancer. Due to local proliferation and metastasis of tumor, approximately 88% of patients with pancreatic cancer cannot be carried out radical surgery. When the primary tumor could not be resected, surgeon will take palliative measures to relieve biliary and duodenal obstruction. In addition, it also needs to combine with internal medical treatment to cope with jaundice, pain, weight loss, and pancreatic insufficiency, and even depression as well as organ failure. Surgical treatment is also needed when biliary stent or drainage failed, or obstruction and even cholangitis reoccurred after stent placement.

2.Methods of palliative surgery: as for the cases that are not applicable to radical surgery, generally cholecystojejunostomy will be used to dissolve obstructive jaundice. For those without suitable conditions, external fistula (gallbladder fistulation or external biliary drainage) can be done, thus most patients with pancreatic cancer can relieve from the symptoms within short term and improve their general health condition in order to gain average survival time of nearly half a year.

Comprehensive Treatment

Due to high level of malignancy, pancreatic cancer is with low resection rate and poor prognosis. Though surgery is still the prime treatment option, pancreatic cancer often is found late resulting from the loss of chance to treat, at this time, comprehensive treatment should be carried out. So far, the same as most of other tumors, there is still no a effective and applicable comprehensive treatment plan, which means that surgery is still primary while radiotherapy and chemotherapy are complementary, besides, new methods like immunotherapy and biological therapy are being discussed to be applied.