>
>
>

软组织肿瘤诊断

  良性软组织肿瘤与恶性软组织肿瘤患者早期很少有明显的全身症状,晚期恶性软组织肿瘤可有:发热、贫血、食欲不振、消瘦、体重下降等恶病质表现。恶性软组织肿瘤不难与良性软组织肿瘤进行鉴别,根据其临床表现与病史,结合以下检查方法便可明确诊断,要点如下:

软组织肿瘤诊断



  1、X线摄片检查:X线摄片有助于进一步了解软组织肿瘤的范围,透明度以及其与邻近骨质的关系。如边界清晰,常提示为良性肿瘤;如边界清楚并见有钙化,则提示为恶性软组织肿瘤,该情况多发生于滑膜肉瘤、横纹肌肉瘤等。

  2、超声显像检查:该法可检查肿瘤的体积范围、包膜边界和瘤体内部肿瘤组织的回声,从而区别良性还是恶性。恶性软组织肿瘤体大而边界不清,回声模糊,如横纹肌肉瘤、滑膜肌肉瘤、恶性纤维组织细胞瘤等。超声检查还能引导作深部肿瘤的针刺吸取细胞学检查。

  3、CT检查:由于CT具有对软组织肿瘤的密度分辨力和空间分辨力的特点,用来诊断软组织肿瘤也是近年常用的一种方法。

  4、MRI检查:用它诊断软组织肿瘤良恶性可以弥补X线CT的不足,它从纵切面把各种组织的层次同肿瘤的全部范围显示出来,对于腹膜后软组织肿瘤、盆腔向臀部或大腿根部伸展的肿瘤、腘窝部的肿瘤以及肿瘤对骨质或骨髓侵袭程度的图像更为清晰,是制订治疗计划很好的依据。

  5、病理学检查

  (1)细胞学检查:是一种简单、快速、准确的病理学检查方法。最适用于以下几种情况:①已破溃的软组织肿瘤,用涂片或刮片的采集方法取得细胞,镜检确诊;②软组织肉瘤引起的胸腹水,必须用刚取到的新鲜标本,立即离心沉淀浓集,然后涂片;③穿刺涂片检查适用于瘤体较大、较深而又拟作放疗或化疗的肿瘤,也适用于转移病灶及复发病灶。

  (2)钳取活检:软组织肿瘤已破溃,细胞学涂片又不能确诊时,可做钳取活检。

  (3)切取活检:多在手术中采取此法。

  (4)切除活检:适用体积较小的软组织肿瘤,可连同肿瘤周围部分正常组织整块切除送病理检查。

  由于软组织肿瘤的组织来源复杂,种类繁多,进行病理诊断时,除普通HE染色外,多数需要借助免疫组织化学或电子显微镜等工具进行辅助诊断。

  广州现代医院专家提醒:软组织肿瘤能及早发现,及早治疗效果更好,如身体任何不适,应尽快到正规医院检查、治疗。

scrollTop

治疗技术与设备
多联靶向抗瘤免疫细胞治疗
125I粒子植入——定向爆破人体肿瘤
纳米刀新技术,“癌王”患者新希望 广州现代肿瘤医院成功完成纳米刀胰腺癌消融术
纳米刀:安全高效,击破“癌症之王”胰腺癌 ——广州现代肿瘤医院肿瘤首席专家彭晓赤教授专访
基因靶向治疗:癌症的“治本”疗法——癌症是分子网络病

新闻
心存感恩,从“谢谢”开始
走进微创新技术,传播抗癌
让肿瘤微创治疗技术走向世
“乳癌防治 善行天下”
健康饮食 科学抗癌

Soft Tissue Cancer Diagnosis

Early soft tissue tumors have few obvious systemic symptoms, while advanced malignant soft tissue tumors may cause symptoms like fever, anemia, loss of appetite, weight loss. It is not difficult to distinguish between malignant and benign soft tissue tumors. Based on the patient’s clinical situation and history and combined with the following inspection methods, soft tissue tumors can be detected:

Soft Tissue Cancer Diagnosis

1. X -ray examination: X -ray is helpful in further understanding the range and transparency of soft tissue tumor and its relationship with nearby sclerotin. The clear boundary often suggests benign tumors while clear boundary with calcifications often suggests malignant soft tissue tumors, which are often seen in synovial sarcoma, rhabdomyosarcoma, and so on.

2. Ultrasound imaging examination: it can reveal the range and envelope boundary of the tumor, as well as the echo of internal tumor tissues, so as to distinguish whether it is benign or malignant. Malignant soft tissue tumor has big body, unclear boundary, and vague echo, which usually occur in rhabdomyosarcoma, synovial myosarcoma, malignant fibrohistiocytoma, etc. Ultrasound can also guide acupuncture aspiration cytology examination for deep tumors.

3. CT examination: as CT can identify the density and space of soft tissue tumor, it is a commonly used method to diagnose soft tissue tumor in recent years.

4. MRI examination: it can make up the shortcoming of X-ray in diagnosing soft tissue tumors. It can reveal all the layers of the tissues and the range of the tumor with a longitudinal section. It provides even clearer images of retroperitoneal soft tissue tumors, tumors spreading to the butt or thigh from pelvis and tumors in the popliteal fossa, as well as tumor infiltration to bone or bone marrow. It is a good basis to settle the treatment plan.

5. Pathological examination

(1) Cytological examination: it is a simple, quick and accurate pathological examination method. It is most suitable for following situations:

a. Ulcerated soft tissue tumors: microscopy on smear or scraping of the sample.

b. soft tissue tumor with pleural fluid or ascites: centrifugalize and enrich the fresh sample and then make the smear

c. acupuncture aspiration smear is suitable for tumors that have big body, situate in deep area and to be treated with chemotherapy or radiotherapy, as well as transferred and recurrent lesion.

(2) Protractor biopsy: it can be used when ulceration has happened to the soft tissue tumor and cytological smear can not diagnose the tumor.

(3) Incisional biopsy: it is mainly used in surgery.

(4) Excisional biopsy: it is suitable for small soft tissue tumors. The normal tissues surrounding the tumor can also be taken for pathological examination.

As the tissue source of soft tissue tumor are complicated and various, apart from common HE staining, most diagnoses of the tumors require assistance of immunohistochemistry or electron microscope during pathological examination.

Experts from Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou remind that: soft tissue tumors can get a better treatment effect with early detection and treatment. Therefore, once any discomfort happens, one should go to regular hospital for examination and treatment as soon as possible.