>
>
>

结肠癌诊断

      结肠癌早期症状多为较轻或不明显,常被患者忽视,也容易漏诊。故对中年以上患者有下列表现时应提高警惕,考虑患上结肠癌的可能:近期内出现排便习惯改变(如便秘、腹泻或排便不畅)、持续腹部不适、隐痛或腹胀;粪便变稀,或带有血液和粘液;粪便隐血试验持续阳性;原因不明的贫血、乏力或体重减轻等;腹部可触摸到肿块。


结肠癌诊断


      有上述可疑现象时,除作进一步的病史询问和体格检查外,应立即进行系统检查,以确定结肠癌诊断

    常见结肠癌诊断方法

      1、血清癌胚抗原(CEA)检查:对检测诊断结肠癌无特异性,值升高时常与肿瘤增大有关,结肠癌彻底切除后可恢复到正常值,复发前数周可以升高,因此对估计预后、监察疗效和复发有一定帮助。这是最常见的结肠癌诊断方法

      2、B型超声扫描、CT或MRI检查:均不能直接进行结肠癌诊断,但对癌肿的部位,大小以及与周围组织的关系,淋巴及肝转移的判定有一定价值。主要适用于了解肿瘤对肠管浸润的程度及有无局部淋巴结或远处脏器转移。可为术前分期及术后复查。

      3、粪便检查:通过检测粪便中的肿瘤M2丙酮酸激酶(M2-PK)发现,结肠癌患者的M2-PK值是正常人的14倍,所以,粪便肿瘤M2-PK检测为结肠癌筛查提供了一种很有前景的新手段。

      4、X线检查:这种结肠癌诊断方法包括全消化道钡餐检查及钡灌肠检查。可观察结肠形态的全貌,有无多发性息肉和多发癌灶,对结肠癌病人的手术治疗提供依据。其病变征象最初可出现肠壁僵硬、粘膜破坏,随之可见恒定的充盈缺损、肠腔狭窄等。气钡双重对比造影检查效果更佳。

       广州现代肿瘤医院结肠癌专家提醒:如发现患上结肠癌应到医院进行详细的检查,尽快治疗结肠癌。


scrollTop

治疗技术与设备
多联靶向抗瘤免疫细胞治疗
125I粒子植入——定向爆破人体肿瘤
纳米刀新技术,“癌王”患者新希望 广州现代肿瘤医院成功完成纳米刀胰腺癌消融术
纳米刀:安全高效,击破“癌症之王”胰腺癌 ——广州现代肿瘤医院肿瘤首席专家彭晓赤教授专访
基因靶向治疗:癌症的“治本”疗法——癌症是分子网络病

新闻
心存感恩,从“谢谢”开始
走进微创新技术,传播抗癌
让肿瘤微创治疗技术走向世
“乳癌防治 善行天下”
健康饮食 科学抗癌

Colon Cancer Diagnosis

The symptoms of colon cancer in early stage are ofen mild or subtle, which are unnoticeable with patients and easily misdiagnosed. Therefore, it should be alerted for middle aged people or above with symptoms as follow, which could be colon cancer: change of habit of bowel movement over a short period of time, such as diarrhea,  constipation, or unsmooth bowel movement, persistent abdominal discomfort, vague pain or bloating; loose stool, the presence of blood or mucus in stool; repeated positive in occult blood test; unidentified anemia, week or weight loss, mass palpable in abdomen.  

Colon Cancer Diagnosis

Any of these symptoms requires systemic health checks to exclude the possiblity of colon cancer apart from consultation with the doctor about medical history and physical examination.

Common diagnostic means for colon cancer

1. CEA (Serum Carcinoembryonic antigen) measurement: nonspecific to the diagnosis of colon cancer. An increased level is associated with bigger size of tumor, which will go back to normal level followed by total resection of colon cancer and rebounce to an increased level weeks before recurrence. Therefore, it can help evaluate prognosis and monitoring therapeutic effects and recurrence. CEA is the most commonly used means for diagnosis of colon cancer.

2. Ultrasonography, CT scan or MRI: any of these three means can not determine the diagnosis of colon cancer, however, it has advantages of identifying location of tumor, size and  relation to surrounding tissues, lymph node and liver metastases. It is mainly used to determine the infitration into intestinal canal and presence of local lymph node or distal organ metastses.

3. Stool test: M2-PK level in the stool from colon cancer patient is 14 times that that from normal people. Therefore, M2-PK test can be a new innovative method for screening colon cancer.

4. X ray: consists of entire digestive tract Barium test and Barium enema. X ray can get a overal picture of colon appearance, the presence of multiple polypt and multi-cancer lesions and serves as evidence for surgery.At early stage, there might be rigidity of intestinal wall, mucous membrane destruction, then, permenant filling defect, stenosis of intestinal canal. Double contrast gas barium can achieve better results.

Colon cancer specilists at Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou alert that patients should undergo overal examinations and treatment as soon as possible.