>
>
>
>

基因靶向治疗乳癌

      通常乳腺癌的治疗是以手术、化疗、内分泌治疗和放射治疗相结合的综合治疗,经过长期的医学实践,以上四种治疗方法取得了稳定、可靠的疗效,但这些方法在抑制或杀灭癌乳癌细胞的同时,会对人体正常细胞产生损伤,已经不能满足乳腺癌患者越来越高的要求了。以此,人们一直在思考,如何才能更精确地处理癌变细胞?如何尽量减少对正常细胞造成的伤害?

      基因靶向技术

      随着医学科学的不断发展,专业人士对恶性肿瘤的发病原因进行了深入的研讨,基因致癌的机理慢慢清晰起来,基于致癌基因的高端生物技术不断地被医学临床应用,基因靶向治疗,一种全新的治疗方法逐渐兴起。广州现代肿瘤医院乳癌专家指出,所谓基因靶向治疗,是在细胞分子水平上,针对已经明确的致癌位点(该位点可以是肿瘤细胞内部的一个蛋白分子,也可以是一个基因片段),来设计相应的治疗药物,药物进入体内会特异地选择致癌位点来相结合发生作用,使肿瘤细胞特异性死亡。

  找准了目标才发子弹

  在传统治疗乳癌的方法中,手术是创伤性的,放化疗是毒性治疗,在杀死癌细胞的同时正常细胞也不能幸免,因此患者遭受很大的身体痛苦。而乳腺癌的基因靶向治疗恰恰与此相反,它是针对乳腺癌发生、发展有关的癌基因及其相关表达产物进行治疗的。靶向治疗药物通过阻断肿瘤细胞或相关细胞的信号转导,来控制细胞基因表达的改变,从而抑制或杀死肿瘤细胞。因为癌细胞的生长中有很多关键的“节点”,例如一些酶、蛋白质、受体等,只有找准了癌细胞生长中的这些节点来进行打击,才能达到阻断癌细胞生长的目的。正因为把目标找准了,所以靶向治疗不会伤及人体其他正常组织,患者也就不会再有那么多痛苦的并发症。

       近年来,广州现代肿瘤医院乳腺癌基因靶向治疗取得了令人瞩目的进展,专家称乳腺癌基因靶向治疗技术将成为今后乳腺癌治疗的主要方向。


scrollTop

治疗技术与设备
多联靶向抗瘤免疫细胞治疗
125I粒子植入——定向爆破人体肿瘤
纳米刀新技术,“癌王”患者新希望 广州现代肿瘤医院成功完成纳米刀胰腺癌消融术
纳米刀:安全高效,击破“癌症之王”胰腺癌 ——广州现代肿瘤医院肿瘤首席专家彭晓赤教授专访
基因靶向治疗:癌症的“治本”疗法——癌症是分子网络病

新闻
心存感恩,从“谢谢”开始
走进微创新技术,传播抗癌
让肿瘤微创治疗技术走向世
“乳癌防治 善行天下”
健康饮食 科学抗癌

>
>
>
>

Gene Targeted Therapy for Breast Cancer


The therapy for breast cancer is combined therapy of surgery, chemotherapy, endocrine therapy and radiotherapy, which have obtained stable and reliable curative effect through long-term medical practice. However, these methods will damage normal cells while inhibiting or killing breast cancer cells, which cannot satisfy breast cancer patients’ higher requirements. Therefore, people have been thinking how to treat cancer cells more accurately? How to decrease damage of normal cells?

Gene targeted technology


With continuous development of medical science, professional persons have deeply studied and discussed the reason of malignant tumor so that the principle of oncogene becomes clear gradually. In view that top bio-technology of oncogene is applied by medical clinic constantly, gene targeted therapy is gradually emerged as firenew treatment method. Breast Cancer Professors of Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou point out that the so-called gene targeted therapy is to aim at the defined cancer site (this site can be a protein molecular inside of tumor cell, or be a gene fragment) upon cell molecular level to make out relevant treatment medicine. The medicine will specially choose cancer site to make affection after it comes into the body to make tumor cells specially die.

Identify the target before shooting bullets


Upon traditional methods for breast cancer treatment, surgery is traumatogenic, radiotherapy and chemotherapy are toxic treatment. The normal cells cannot survive while killing cancer cells so that patients suffer from physical pain greatly. By contrast, gene targeted therapy for breast cancer aims at relevant cancer genes or products of occurrence or development of breast cancer. Targeted treatment medicine controls the change of cell genes by obstructing sign transduction of tumor cells or relevant cells to inhibit or kill tumor cells, because there are many key “panel points” during the growth of cancer cells, like some enzymes, proteins and receptors, and so on. Only capturing these panel points to hit during the growth of cancer cells can reach purpose of obstructing growth of cancer cells. The targeted treatment will not damage other normal tissues of body only the goal is captured and patients will get less pain and complications.


In recent years, the gene targeted therapy for breast cancer in Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou has obtained emphatic development and experts say that the technology of gene targeted therapy for beast cancer will become main direction of breast cancer therapy for the future.


scrollTop

Technology & Equipment
ACTL™ Cell Targeted Therapy
Radiation Therapy
Introduction of Nanoknife Technology
Successful case of nanoknife ablation for pancreatic cancer
Nanoknife:safety and quick recovery; break through pancreatic cancer,“The king of cancer”

News
A Broad Scale of Medical Consultation of Women’s Health Was Held in the Community of Guangyuan Village by the Party Branch of Modern Cancer Hospital Guangzhou
Every Stitch Speaks for Deep Doctor-Patient Relationship
Malaysian Media Group visited St.Stamford MCHG
St. Stamford MCHG Cooperated with East Java Cancer Foundation to Launch Anticancer Activities
China-Vietnam Medical Communication: to Build Anticancer Bridges Together